Administrative Setup

Aligarh division consists of four districts namely- Aligarh, Hathras, Kashganj and Etah, and is headed by the Divisional Commissioner of Aligarh. The Commissioner is the head of local government institutions in the division; is in charge of infrastructure development in his division; and is also responsible for maintaining law and order in the division.

Aligarh district administration is headed by the District Magistrate of Aligarh. The DM is assisted by a Chief Development Officer (CDO), Three Additional District Magistrates (ADM) (Administration, Finance/Revenue, City ), one City Magistrate (CM).

The district is divided into 5 sub-divisions and 13 development blocks. Each sub-division headed by a Sub Divisional magistrate.